Its Late…. but I’d say it …….. ………………………………………………. Happy Diwali


Happy Diwali..
Hope that all enjoyed Diwali this time around.
I definitely did… I guess I had it celebrated after a long long time.. 😛 (The last time I remember celebrating Diwali with firecrackers n all was way back in 1989, while in Satna, MP) and that too this time in Kerala. (I have always been in Kerala for the past 5 years during Diwali time 🙂 )
Though celebrated all across India with great pomp and show and crackers n fireworks… its not a much celebrated holiday when it comes to Kerala. Never knew the reason why. (A logical reason maybe b’coz of the October-November rains, “Thula-varsham” as we call it)
Over time I had become slightly apprehensive with usage of firecrackers. Had all the smoke causing bad effects on me. Hence used to avoid them whenever possible.
But this time I enjoyed Diwali a lot with my family. And had my time with crackers, flower pots, n all…

Hope all had a safe Diwali.

2 thoughts on “Its Late…. but I’d say it …….. ………………………………………………. Happy Diwali

Leave a Reply

